Apparently we are going camping…

From Thursday to Saturday, my family and I will be in the great outdoors. We are borrowing a 10-person tent from a friend of my mother and bringing along both Gatsby and Daisy (that should be interesting…). I have never been camping before, so I am terribly horribly excited. Of course, I am somewhat upset that we are coming back only two days from when school starts. Where oh where has the summer gone…

Anyway, here is what is on the schedule for the rest of my week (camping excluded):

Today: the only thing I am planning on doing today is going to Joanne’s for fabric for my skirts. We ended up not being able to go last night.
I also plan on finishing at least one or two stripes on my scarf (I hope to finish it before camping so that, while camping, I can start and finish the cardigan I plan on knitting… of course, what with all of the activities and such of camping, I may not get much of it done.

Tomorrow: I am going school supplies shopping with my grandmother. We do this every year. I will just be getting basic things such as dividers, binders, pens, pencils, and so on and so forth.

Tuesday: back-to-school night at the school!

Wednesday: getting ready for camping!

And then Thursday to Saturday of course is the actual camping. It seems kind of crazy that the end of my summer has brought so many busy days whereas the beginning and middle left me horribly bored and wishing the summer would end already.

Well, I am off to play DDR and possibly some knitting.

Farewell!

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Apparently we are going camping…”

  1. Laura Says:

    I haven’t been camping in a long time. We* used to go camping every year, but we sort of lost interest. I hope you have loads of fun!

    Let me know how those skirts and your cardigan turn out. I’ve been thinking about making myself some clothes as well.

    I’m buying school supplies on Thursday. Hooray! I can’t wait!

    -Laura

    *By “we” I mean, my dad, my brothers, and I.

  2. supposedly Says:

    I will be sure to let you know.

    I bought school supplies yesterday. It was marvelous!

Leave a Reply

