Yellow Beret (quite possibly the shortest title ever)

Pretty much the only reason I am posting something is because I finished a knitting project and I am tremendously proud of it.  The project?  A yellow beret.  Amazingly, my mother allowed me to use some of her yarn (she has a huge stash but is very protective of it; having close to no money, I cannot afford to buy my own nice yarn and am forced to use acrylic, which is okay but boring… and kind of itchy): Malabrigo in cadmium.

I started the hat yesterday and finished it today (a very quick project, but that could just be because I knit all day long today and yesterday).

I knit while watching movies.  Unfortunately, we do not have many, but I made do with movies I had not seen or had not seen in awhile.  That included:

Spiderman 1 and 2

The Village

Pirates of the Caribbean 3

Part of Helvetica (on Netflix Instant Movies… I am going to finish watching that once I am done with this post)

…and I realized how much I love movies.  I love them so much.  If somebody asks me what I like to do in my spare time, I can now say I like to read, knit, AND watch movies.  Quite an accomplishment, having three things to say.

Anyway, here are a few pictures of my beret, which I love so much… I wish it were colder outside so I would be able to wear it without getting heatstroke.

So there you have it, my favorite knitted object ever of the ones I have made.  I am so happy.

Quick recap of Wednesday Club of last week, before I go: Laura and I were the only ones there.  We found a British candy at Giant, WINE GUMS (!!!!!), and had those along with Snapple (!!!!!).  It was excellent.

Goodbye now.  Take care.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Yellow Beret (quite possibly the shortest title ever)”

  1. Kim Says:

    I love it and it really suits you!

  2. supposedly Says:

    Thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

