So what did you do today?

I know, it is crazy, two posts in two days- it is almost like the old days, eh?

Well, guess what I did today (in my family over the summer we do Mommy and Me/ Daddy and Me nights [though mine, with my father, was earlier in the day]; this morning was my night day)?

I did many things, and I had so much fun that I am going to list them all below in parts.

Part One: Where We Went

Sooo, guess where we went to do all of the fantastic things below? Washington D.C.! We rode on the metro and it was great.

Part Two: The First Stop

The first stop, the trip’s main attraction, was Madam Tussaud’s Wax Museum… and let me tell you, it was amazing! We took loads of pictures of ourselves with celebrities, political figures, and various others. It was disconcerting how realistic everything was… I got to sit next to Abraham Lincoln, compare my height to Martin Luther King Jr’s (I was taller), shake hands with Thomas Jefferson, put my arm around Barack Obama (I noticed that McCain was not present… hmm…), and loads of other unbelievable things.  It was crazy awesome.  I took a picture of Johnny Depp and I, and when I got home I tricked Clara into thinking we ran into him while he was filming a fourth Pirates of the Caribbean movie.  She actually believed us until I showed her that we also ran into Martin Luther King Jr.

Part Three: The Museum of Natural History

The wax museum trip was quicker than we thought it would be, so we headed over to the Museum of Natural History.  It was super neat as well- I searched for a puppy-sized elephant skeleton (was that at that museum, or somewhere else?) and failed, but I did see a puppy-sized camel skeleton.  It was adorable.

Part Four: The Post Office Pavillion

This was where we ate (my father got pizza and I got a calzone) and then went over to the top of the tower, where we could see tons of buildings all around.  I cannot think of a more eloquent way to describe it, for some reason…

After the tower, we got Ben and Jerry’s ice cream.  (I chose cake batter in a sugar cone, while my father opted for the chocolate fudge brownie in the same).

Part Five: H & M and the End

Right next to the metro center entrance was an H & M.  Being one of the leading fashion places in Europe, we looked around there for a bit.  However, I am not that good at shopping and could not decide on anything.

And then it was over.

I had so much fun!  It felt like we were gone an entire day, but surprisingly we were only out for about three-and-a-half hours.  Crazy…

Goodbye everybody.  I would possibly post pictures of the wax museum, but we used Clara’s camera and she is not here at the moment- I have no clue how to get them onto the computer.

Until we meet again,

Hope.

Tags: , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “So what did you do today?”

  1. wallie Says:

    Hey Hope it’s me Wallie I can’t believe theres only a littel over a month left of the summer exciting yet stressful at the same time. So just wanted to say hello after such a long time not typing to you (laughing). Ok well hope to see you as much as I did last year bye.

  2. supposedly Says:

    WALLIEWALLIEWALLIE!

    Thank you for reminding me of the incoming arrival of school. I had forgotten how close it was.

    Hello!

    Valerie and I and a few others were talking about how we need to go to the movies to see Wall-E with you, seeing as your name is Wallie. It would be RADICAL.

  3. Laura Says:

    Wow, I just saw that comment asking me where the underline button is.

    There’s this little button on the top when you’re writing a new post, and it has a bunch of tiny squares. If you click that, more buttons will appear, and one of them is the underline button.

    I hope that made sense.

    =)

    Sarah told me that in a Madame Tussaud’s in Germany, they put a wax figure of Hitler in the museum, and some guy ripped the Hitler’s head off. Just a little anecdote.

  4. supposedly Says:

    Thanks a million!

    That is interesting.

Leave a Reply

