I can only think of one significant thing I did today.

What, you may ask, is that?

Read, of course!

Yes, I spent my entire day reading. Provided, it was not much of a day considering I woke up at 11:40 am, but still. I read a lot, even though it does not seem like I was reading for that long.

What, you may ask, did I read? Look below for the answers.

[1]First, I finished reading Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman, of which I read about thirty-five pages of yesterday. It is about this youngish guy named Richard who lives this normal life in London when, BAM, he saves this bloody girl on a sidewalk and becomes invisible to the London as he knew it. He ends up going on an adventure in London Below, which is where all of the Londoners who fall through London’s cracks end up at. He meets up with the girl he saved, Door, and some other memorable characters, in a quest to basically find out what happened to Door’s family. I really liked it.

[2]Next, I finished reading The Great Gatsby, also of which I had about thirty-five pages read of already. It is a classic, so I am not going to bother explaining what it is about. I read this because [a]it is Gatsby’s namesake and [b]I am trying to read some of the classics, seeing as I have read barely any of them.

And that is pretty much all I did today…okay, take that back, I guess there were a few other things I did. Like, say, making a cheese sandwich. Still, that barely took any time, even if you add in the time it took to take out the ingredients and the time it took to eat it.

Um… well, I did walk a mile on the treadmill, actually. Even when I did that, though, I was still reading.

Happy birthday to Valerie!

Okay, back to business… this is about halfway through my daily quota, so I need to think of something to write about…

How about I click the ‘random article’ button on Wikipedia and write about what comes up?

Okay, the first thing that came up is extremely short- it is about a princess of Morocco, whose birth apparently caused her father, the king, to grant a royal pardon to thousands of prision inmates. How interesting.

I am going to try again… alright, another really short article. I am going to keep clicking until something that at least fills up half of the page comes up.

Alright, for some reason nothing worthy is showing up. The best that has shown is a video game called Vortex, formerly known as Citadel. Interesting, eh? You would think so, were there not only two sentences about it. Retry.

Okay, professional wrestling tournament, a village in Slovakia, or a British journalist? Wait a second, a British journalist?!? Awesome!

Isha Sesay, a British journalist most famously known as a former newsreader for Sky Sports News and ITN, was born in the UK and then moved to Sierra Leone at the age of seven. She later returned to the UK and went to Trinity College in Cambridge, which happens to be the wealthiest Oxbridge college, whatever that means.

We had pancakes with blueberry syrup for dinner!

Sorry about the random topic change, but that is basically all that I have to say and this post is now long enough.

Farewell, and I apologize for the somewhat boring post.

P.S. I did forget to mention that my ants have tunneled even more.  The tunnels look spectacular so far.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “I can only think of one significant thing I did today.”

  1. Wallie Says:

    Hi Hope first i want to say that i miss everyone and can’t wait to see you guys (when ever that may be.) And can you tell Valerie to have a very happy birthday from me! ok I have to go now my sister is bugging me to go on the computer so goodbye! and good health!

  2. supposedly Says:

    We are continuing Wednesday Club from 2 pm – 5 pm every Wednesday, starting out at the library. You should come!

    And I will not see Valerie, but I might talk to her so I will definitely be telling her that.

    I did not know you had a sister!

Leave a Reply

