Forty-three.

That is the amount of books I have on my Amazon book wishlist. Why must Amazon have such a fantastic selection of interesting books? There are so many more than in the library, where I could borrow them, and in bookstores and such, where I could buy them and have them to read right away. But no- the books I want are hundreds of miles away. I cannot even look at them, hold them in my hands. They are inaccessable. For all I know, they could be nonexistent.
Today I did what I had been meaning to do for a long, long time- I watched the movie In America. And, jiminy crickets, I am so glad I did. It is one of the best movies I have ever seen.
For those of you who do not know, it is basically the tale of a young family who immigrate to New York from Ireland. Sounds terribly clichè, but it really is not. I am not going to say much else about it so as to not ruin anything, but it is dreadfully sad yet heartwarming at the same time. I cried so many times during that movie, even at the happy parts. It was just the whole premise..all in all,.it is sad.Other than that, I finished reading The Perfect Insult for Every Occasion, a book I received for my birthday and never had a chance to read (mainly because Clare took it from me and hid it, and I did not know that nor get it back until last night when I found it under my pillow). I guess it was a good read… there is not much else to say about it. It was enjoyable, at least.

Today feels like a really exciting day, even though it is nearly over and nothing extremely exciting has happened, unless you count my grandfather taking my younger brothers to see Kung Fu Panda without inviting me exciting. I guess it is because of seeing a movie- for some reason, every time I see a movie the day feels all new afterwards. Maybe because I have not been around anybody (or at least spoken to anyone) for two or so hours and, having been in the dark, everything seems just a bit brighter.

I have no idea what day of the week it seems like, but it is most definitely not a Tuesday. A Sunday, perhaps, like nearly every day of the summer has felt like so far, but not a Tuesday.

Hey, Valerie’s birthday is in two days! Hooray for Valerie!

Ugh, I have loads of mosquito bites all over my arms and legs. The more I scratch, the more they itch. How utterly ridiculous. Wow, that sort of kind of rhymes. I did that on purpose.

Hey, I think I just found some rain boots! Well, I found tons of others, but they were all either too expensive or did not have my size in stock. These ones, however, go against both of those. They have my size and are on sale- I will need to alert my mother and see if she will get them for me. After all, I only have one pair of shoes and they kind of absorb water and therefore get my feet soaking wet on rainy days. I cannot splash in puddles that well when my feet are cold and wet.

Ooh, I wish we had stuff to make fudge. It would be quite delicious right about now. Peanut butter fudge- yes, that would be great. If only we had evaporated milk or whatever that ingredient is that we do not have…

Oh yeah, my ants tunneled even more! They added on tunneling to the first tunnel. It sort of looks like this:

Farewell now. I am going to begin reading another marvelous-sounding book I found. It is all about “The Beatles'” impact on the world.

EDIT: I just remembered that tomorrow is the first Wednesday Club of the summer!  It will be exciting.  2 pm- 5 pm, Wallie, if you are reading this.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

