Don’t Forget To Be Awesome

No worries, that would be pretty hard to do. Just kidding.

I find it hard to believe that I have referred to previous days as ‘scorchers’ when today was the hottest day of the year so far. The sun beat down so hard that when I walked Gatsby I felt sick from heat exhaustion for at least ten minutes in front of the air conditioner before I healed and felt normal again. It was unbelievable.

I passed the time by reading a little bit of 1984, which I found in the library. New books keep turning up; I hope I catch up on my reading soon because one of my many friends named Rachel let me borrow A Clockwork Orange and I am anxious to read it.

I am also anxious to watch In America, a movie we just received from Netflix.

Besides melting, I finished with a knitting project I started yesterday. It is to tremendously made of awesome (huge hint there) that I cannot believe I made it. That sounds terribly vain but, believe me, it is 100% pure awesome. I am going to try and post a picture so that you all can see the awesomeness for yourself.

It is kind of hard to see the whole thing in pictures but… Why, look at that! It is a DFTBA wristband! While wearing this, it is nearly impossible to forget to be awesome. Alright, those two sections were sort of disjointed. Never mind then…

I do not know if I mentioned this, but my mother let me buy three Threadless shirts in exchange for no more babysitting money owed to me as well as two free days of babysitting. One of them has been redeemed already. I am so excited to receive these shirts- I think they may soon become my all-time favorites.

My mother says I have too many t-shirts. I have… hmm, I think twenty-one. Maybe I do have a lot of shirts, but I wear them all. Plus, it should even out considering the lack of shoes and pants I currently have.

Today I wrote my final evaluation essay and part of my portfolio resume. Now I think I only have the study guide and the bulletin board model to finish before I have no more work to do for Child Development. We did the last fitness testing in Gym and the last writing assignment in English, so all that is left in my other classes is the final in Math (and the final in Child Development as well).

I just finished watching The Indian in the Cupboard. I remember watching that movie a lot when I was younger. That movie actually really stereotypes Native Americans and cowboys, among other groups of people, but I love it to pieces nonetheless. Jake loves it even more than I do- he is out at a friend’s house practicing with his band, and I bet he will be upset he missed it. It was on television, by the way.

Oh my goodness, Clara and Emma are watching this ridiculous show called Show Dogs’ Moms and Dads. It is just so… ludicrous. Right now two guys are having their chihuahua’s teeth whitened at the dentist. How unbelievable.

Okay, obviously, I have the post written- once again, the internet it not working. Blasted ten minute storms we have been having…

I am desperately hoping that the internet begins working before I go to bed.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

