I Cannot Pinpoint The Weather

Hot or cold, windy or not, I simply cannot decide what the weather is right now, inside or out.

Today was another day that went by much quicker than I thought it would. It is, however, still not even four yet.

Early this morning, I was awoken by the sound of both Emma and her friend, our neighbor, Brenna’s voices. Brenna spent the night at our house last night, and apparently they decided it would be fun to wake up at 6:11 am and chatter throughout the house, mainly my room (which I share with Clara and Emma, but still- they slept in sleeping bags in the sunroom). I ended up waking up (as in getting out of bed) for real at around 9:31 am, about the time I usually wake up on the weekends.

From then on, I did a variety of non-noteworthy things such as reading a book to Lydia (The Seven Silly Eaters; I love that book) and walking the dog. I did, however, play a game of Scrabble with Emma, who had never played it before. Unfortunately, she stopped wanting to play when about half of the letters had been used, and I was forced to kiss my Scrabble practice goodbye. I have been attempting to become a better Scrabble player but nobody in my house ever wants to play it with me. Laura, you and I among other friends will need to schedule a real Scrabble Party to make up for the one that was in fact your surprise party.

Drat, I just remembered that I may need to read my short story aloud tomorrow in English. I really hope something comes up and we end up never having enough time to read the remaining stories out loud.

Hmm, anyway today I also read more of Nerds. It really does sadden me, some of the things mentioned in this book- such as how one kid purposely did not do his homework in order to not be called a nerd. Still, this book… okay, never mind, I completely forgot what I was going to say, er, I mean, write.

Oh yeah, and we had bagels this morning. How thrilling.

MORE LATER:

Hooray, it is beginning to rain!

Okay, I just finished playing another game of Scrabble, this time with Clara, who stopped playing with about twenty-five tiles left. It seems that neither of my sisters can commit to an entire game. I won both games.

Great Scott, tomorrow will be the second-to-last Monday of my freshman year! This year has gone by tremen- alright, I am not even going to finish that. I have said it a gazillion times- time must have something against me, taking away my childhood so quickly. Pretty soon I will be having my mid-life crisis. Oh man, I hope not… let us just take that back.

On a completely different note, this summer is going to be totally off the walls. I plan to do many amazing things that I have always wanted to do, plus (providing I end up finding one) I may get a job and actually have something planned to do on certain dates.

Sunday is wasting away and I really must get going, so with that I bid you farewell. To keep the daily ritual in check, of course.

P.S. Oh wow, I just realized that it is June 1st!  How time flies…

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

