Twenty-Five Things About My Day

This post is going to be mostly in the form of ‘today I…’

So, here it goes…

Today I…

[1]Went to Petsmart to get toys for Gatsby. There was this monstrously huge dog there with a head nearly as big as all of Gatsby

[2]Went to Safeway and bought tons of stuff four Memorial Day- including stuff to make Smores, and marshmallows that are blue, pink, and white and shaped like stars

[3]Had a miniature turkey and cheese sandwich for lunch

[4]Learned how to play chess, played it five or six times, and taught my little brothers how to play chess- it is now one of my most favorite games, only beaten by Scrabble

[5]Read part of Verbatim and then ditched it in order to play with the chicks outside

[6]Took Gatsby for many walks and marveled over how adorable he is

[7]Thought about and nearly decided upon what to get for Laura for her birthday party

[8]Came in second place for the high score of Chicken Invaders 2 and typed my name in as ‘thegrimreaper’

[9]Left my bangs down all day and repeatedly had to push them out of my eyes

[10]Became extremely excited for many things that are going to happen soon

[11]Watched “The Legend of Sinbad” on Backyardigans[12]Listened to Schoolhouse Rock history songs outside

[13]Wore purple socks that Gatsby kept chewing on

[14]Itched my nose many times

[15]Struggled to think of twenty-five things to write on here

[16]Woke up at 9:37 in the morning

[17]Took a shower

[18]Taught Archie to not poop on my hand

[19]Thought we were going to have school tomorrow

[20]Saw a picture of myself at age seven wearing a pink checkered dress and a huge smile on my face

[21]Wore my hair in pigtails because they make me feel like adulthood is not quickly approaching

[22]Thought about exactly what I want to be when I grow up and failed to completely decide (which I do nearly every day)

[23]Had cherry pepsi, which is my favorite soda and also very bubbly

[24]Considered jumping out of the car while it was driving

[25]Made many wishes about many things

and

[Bonus] Hoped that the internet would begin working again so that I could post this already

Yeah, so today was interesting. I keep thinking it is Sunday and, well, it is. I have barely read at all this weekend, which is unfortunate considering I still have four more books to read before Wednesday Club when they are due.

Also, I really wanted the Dr. Martens I mentioned yesterday but, unfortunately, my mother told me about how Dr. Martens sort of mold to the shape of your foot and the used ones I wanted would have already done that to the other person’s feet, making it so that if I wore them then I would get foot problems, if that wording makes any sense. Plus, she said the seller jacked up the price of the shipping and she would not ever buy from them because of that. Apparently, the shipping was over twice the amount it should have been.

Anyway, it is nearly dinner time. My father is making Cabo chicken, which I believe is some sort of chicken marinated in lime juice or something, and angel hair pasta. It should all be delicious.

Farewell and have an excellent Memorial Day!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

