It is a little bit after seven and

I have no idea how to finish this sentence. Never mind, I just did.

I have been reading pretty much since I got home from school. Beethoven’s Hair is done, Betwixt is nearly finished, Typhoid Mary is done, and No Two Alike is near the end as well. Other than that, I have I think one more book to read before tomorrow’s Wednesday Club.

It was raining for a spell earlier, but it seems to have dried up and now the day is as sunny as can be. Alright, not exactly sunny, but stereotypically nicer than before. Not in my opinion, though… then again, there is really no need for me to mention that particular opinion, seeing as I have already made my weather feelings known countless times.

My ants have not started tunneling yet. Well, it looks as if they have a tiny bit, but not enough to notice unless you were looking. So, nope, nothing remarkable yet; I am hoping that, after all of that ant-hunting work, I did not capture a type that will not dig in the gel.

We took a vocabulary quiz today and, surprise, surprise, I am still on my hundred percent winning streak- now up to nine in a row! I feel tremendously accomplished- if only my math quiz scores were that constantly perfect.

HSAs have been going on this week. I have not had any to take- my Government one was last semester, and there are none to take for the classes I am currently in.

My Child Development teacher was sick today- I am hoping that does not mean she will be sick tomorrow, causing me to have to go to my classes rather than the Wednesday off like I hoped. Nevertheless, I will have to bring my terribly heavy backpack to school in case she does not show and I must go to all of my classes. Unfortunately, this means that I will have to carry my books and all to Wednesday Club- not a light load for walking all the way to Giant.

Today’s holiday is Be a Millionaire Day, which only got me thinking again about how much I would hate being a millionaire. Nothing would be the same- people would treat me differently and I would probably treat them differently. If I were a millionaire, I would become a cocky, even more stubborn, disgustingly rich jerkface.

The number of the day is seven hundred twenty-three. An excellent number, if I do say so. The color of the day was once again not chosen, so I suggested cerulean. I do not know about what it is actually like, but I have always liked the Crayola crayon version of it.

The word of the day is (and I am extraordinarily excited about this one) kelemenopy. It is a noun defined as ‘a sequential straight line through the middle of everything, leading nowhere.’ I have not paid much attention to the definition, but I just love to say it. Perhaps I am not pronouncing it correctly (kel-ih-men-oh-pee), but it sounds lovely in the way that I am. Like the ‘K-L-M-N-O-P’ section of the alphabet. It rolls off the tongue quite delightfully.

Well, I am going to finish Betwixt and hopefully get the rest (or most of) my reading done now. Goodbye, munchenhausers. (I do not believe that is an actual word, but it is fun to say nonetheless [I am pronouncing it as ‘munch-in-how-zer’].)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “It is a little bit after seven and”

  1. Laura Says:

    Was Betwixt Good? I’ve been thinking about reading it, but I wanted to hear what you think about it…

    Unfortunately, I will not be attending this week’s Club Wednesday for I will be trying to play the bassoon. Exciting, I know.

  2. supposedly Says:

    There were a lot of situations involving drugs, but it actually was really good. Enough so that I added it to my favorite books list, anyway.

    Obviously, you DID attend this week’s Wednesday Club. I saw you with my own two eyes.

    Bassoonbassoonbassoon.

Leave a Reply

