Of Skateboarding Cows Knocking Over Piles of Chance Cards and Somebody Being a Legend

For some reason, the internet is currently down in my house. Therefore, if this post is not put up until tomorrow (Sunday) then I have a perfectly valid excuse. If it is up today, then never mind that.

Ignore the above sentences.  Obviously, it is now back up.  It is amazing what a difference a quick restart makes.

Today I read most of A Higher Geometry, which has turned out to be a simple book but not a bad one. I suppose I just feel that it is simple because I have been reading mainly non-fiction titles lately. I am almost done with it and will be finishing it once I finish this post.

I finally started on my striped scarf but have only done a few rows so far. They are knit with a bright green yarn that Emily gave me.

Right now the majority of my family is at the mall. Honestly, I do not like the mall or anything it stands for. Even if I did, I have to stay home and baby-sit Benny and Abie right now. They are acting a bit off, mainly, I think, because it was raining all of yesterday and some of today so they could not play outside, and now they cannot because our parents are not home.

A little while ago, I watched “I Am Legend.” I really liked it, actually, though it made me cry a lot and scared me senseless at some parts. Either way, it was a very good movie.

I created a typography design (that I hope to use on a t-shirt) today. It is titled “A Conversation In Arial,” and features two unidentified people speaking back and forth. Without meaning to, I formed the words into the shape of a boat, and in the end formed it more so into one. As I said, I would like to print it out on iron transfer paper and iron it onto a t-shirt.

Here is a picture of it:

I am very excited about getting our puppy. A name suggestion that people are starting to agree on is ‘Gatsby.’ I much prefer it to Wyatt and Moose and, seeing as nobody has taken to my suggestions of ‘Theodore’ or ‘Octavius’ seriously.

Oh my, Mother’s Day is tomorrow! I am prepared with a lovely card I made, complete with pressed buttercup flower in a homemade envelope and a paper flower pop-up. I am quite proud of it, to be honest.

Hmm… I am trying to think of something to speak of.

Well, apparently yellow shoes are in, or, at least, were when a magazine I read a few weeks ago was written. It is a good thing that all of my shoes are green.

Oh yeah, I played Monopoly: Electronic Banking Edition with my little brothers. It was… interesting. Benny kept running off into the sunroom and coming back with toy cows to switch the traditional pieces with, and Abie did the same with Pokemon. Apparently, it is hilarious when a tiny metal Altoids tin is on the same space as three cows. Even more so if one of the cows is riding on a toy skateboard.

Okay, I have to admit, that part was pretty hilarious. Still, it is not hilarious when the skateboarding cow knocks over the pile of chance cards. Not at all.

Hey, I think I may be ordering my gel ant farm today! That would be delightfully enthralling.

Happy Saturday, May tenth, 2008, specks of human.

May the force be with you.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

