The Clouds Are Bright Like The Sun

I apologize, but this post will be a bit jumbled.

Scratch that, extremely jumbled.

Memoirs of a Teenage Amnesiac is finished and I liked it.

It was raining this morning and now it is not. The clouds are too bright to look at.

The holidays are Military Spouses Day and Lost Sock Memorial Day.

I hope to make something with all of the mismatched socks in my house.

The number of the day is fifteen, glorious fifteen.

The color of the day is golden poppy. This lovely color looks like this:

 

Today is Friday and therefore Ten Words Friday. The ten words are as follows, and were all found from wordie.org.

Kerfuffle- a disorderly outburst or tumult

Contretemps- an awkward clash

Mellifluous- pleasing to the ear

Happenstance- an event that might have been arranged although it was really accidental

Shrubbery- an area where a number of shrubs are planted

Costermonger- hawker of fruits and vegetables from a barrow

Dervish- a member of an order noted for devotional exercises involving bodily movements

Acrimony- (this word was actually a form of a word that was in an SAT question during English today) a rough and bitter manner

Gorget- armor plate that protects the neck

Akimbo- with hands on hips and elbows extending outward

Man, I am really itching for some Crayola crayons right about now.

I also happen to be in one of the most excellent moods of my life. I am so happy I can barely stand it. I love life and everything in it.

Random happy gibberish- singing cozy gratitude.

Happiness is magic, bursting, gleeful, remarkable, wistful, fading…

Sometimes I wish that nothing ever ended.

I hope you all are as happy as I am. The world needs more silliness.

Farewell, my loves.

Fly away if you wish.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

