Time and a Day of a Decade Ago

Today was a day lacking computer usage. Which is, of course, often a good thing. In the morning I played outside with my little brothers and two of my younger sisters. We played with caterpillars and I even found an inchworm. It was, ironically, only about a centimeter.

Later, I read more of Einstein In Love. Not much, but enough that I should finish it soon.

Then, I lay down in my bed and watched Schoolhouse Rock on a portable DVD player. Eventually, I fell asleep. Which was extremely strange, at least for me, because I have seriously not taken a nap since I was five or six years old. I woke up about an hour later and it was dinner time. My family and I went to the local Chinese restaurant. After that, my mother picked up my sister from her school (where the buses dropped her and her classmates off after a field trip to Baltimore to see a play) with Abie, Emma, Benny, and Lydia while my dad and I went to the grocery store to pick up a few things, such as children’s Motrin for Benny, whose tooth has been hurting.

Once we got home (amidst a rainstorm, which I was thrilled about) we put away the groceries and then sat down in the sunroom. I told jokes to my dad and Clara; everybody else had gone to bed.

A bit later, Jake got home from a friend’s house or something like that. He then searched throughout the kitchen for something vegan to fix for dinner. He will not even have honey. Eventually, I believe he settled on a tried-and-true veggie burger.

I thought more about getting a job. I will be fifteen in about three days (now more like two) and would like to work somewhere. The end.

Here is a picture of two of the five male puppies we are going to choose from to adopt in May, once they come of age. I think the one on the left looks precious, though of course all puppies are.

I am still leaning towards Theodore or Octavius as for a name.

Today my parents and I had a serious (as much as can be expected) conversation on the subject of my wanting to get dreadlocks. My mother said she was not opposed to dreadlocks and expressed her concerns on not having them spaced out evenly and my hair being uneven for forever because of this. I had no response to this, other than that I would not care of the locks were not even. So, she did not say all-out no. My father does not care whether I get them or not, so he acted as a sort of ‘mediator.’ I am going to ask my brother if he could ask his friend Lance about his own dreadlocks, perhaps for tips or something of the sort.

Oh wow, my face feels really clean right now. Probably because I just washed it.

Oh yeah, we got honey nut coconut macaroons from the supermarket today! Exciting, that is. I love macaroons.

My, how my childhood has flown by…

Sorry, I am becoming nostalgic for the thousandth time. Life just goes by so fast.

And time does as well- I really must be going. Bedtime for me.

“Goodness gracious, child! Do not be dwelling on such misfortunes.”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

