The Sunday I Thought Was Long and Busy

I woke up at 8 am, not realizing I still had my alarm clock set from Saturday, when I just wanted to see whether it would actually wake me up.

Then I watched Schoolhouse Rock with Emma for a while.

My mom spoke to Jake about his friends who have dreadlocks.

Later, I went job hunting with my parents, Lydia, and Jake (who is also looking for a summer job). I only ended up applying at Safeway, though I did not even end up doing that because the man there said that their applications are now online, so I am going to apply there in a moment. Jake applied at a plant nursery and Blockbuster.

We went to Chipotle for lunch, and I had my usual steak, cheese, and sour cream tacos.

We dropped Jake back off at Goucher.

We then went to Costco and bought things, naturally. We got a key lime cheesecake for my birthday, which is now in only two days. I do not want to turn fifteen- it is but another year of my childhood that will be lost.

So, we went to Costco.

Then we went home.

Gee, it sounds a lot shorter than it actually felt like now that I have it all typed up. It actually took a lot longer than what it seems.

I am going to search for caterpillars once I finish this post. And apply at Safeway, as quick as I can.

I have noticed that when I do not use the computer the days are nice and slow. Tip for the future.

Wow, Wednesday Club is nearly here once more. Shocking. My friends still have not gotten the Pizuzu Project video up from two weeks ago. Slackers.

Oh boy, I am in the newspaper for getting on honor roll. Nothing new, but exciting nonetheless.

Favorite songs of the moment: Andrew Jackson Jihad’s “Unicron,” (not ‘unicorn’), Ghost Mice’s “Survival” (though I believe it too was written by Andre Jackson Jihad), and Schoolhouse Rock’s Mr. Morton (a longtime favorite but rekindled recently).

Newest consideration for a job: A lexicograper.

Recent amazing quote:

“I took off my own hat and saw it was empty. I began to feel like an empty hat myself.”

-Carl Sandburg

 

“Oh, and a very good day to you, you magnificent fool.”

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Sunday I Thought Was Long and Busy”

  1. Laura Says:

    I think Club Wednesday needs to change its name…or it can be a misnomer, that would be cool.

    I only say this because Valerie and I have rehearsal every Wednesday at 4:30 until the end of the school year. So, as you can see, Wednesday is no longer a good day for us.

    I suppose we should ask the others about this. I shall employ the wonders of Facebook.

    I’ve also been thinking about getting a job, but I’ve been so busy what with band and school. I’m not sure if I’m ready to add another thing to my list. Plus, now that I think about it, I’m going to be starting Driver’s Ed. soon, so that will be one more thing keeping me busy.

    In response to your wanting to be a lexicographer, I wanted to tell you that I’m related to Daniel Webster (of Merriam-Webster dictionaries). I thought you would find that interesting, and I like to name-drop my ancestors.

    I will see you in school tomorrow!

  2. supposedly Says:

    Yeah, I knew about the whole Band thing but I forgot when I was writing this. I think it should be a misnomer because, as you said, that would be jokes.

    I wanted to work at Safeway and I applied, but then it said they were not hiring, so there goes that idea.

    Maybe Thursday would be a better day. Do you two have band on Thursdays? Ah, I guess I will employ on those same wonders of Facebook of which you speak of.

    Lucky duck, related so Webster. I am something like the eleventh cousin twice removed of Zachary Taylor, which is awesome even if somewhat distant.

    And yes, I will see you tomorrow. Obviously.

Leave a Reply

