I Almost Had To Skip Today’s Post

The title is not a random nightmare. It is true, seeing as our internet was not working for all of today and I did not think it would begin working before the end of today.

Speaking of random nightmares, I had one last night. A nightmare. It involved an ant named Wallie who pretended to be my friend in order to try and kill me. Everybody kept warning me about his killing streak but I just kept telling them, “But he is my friend!” In the end, I am not exactly sure what happened, but I know it involved an explosion. Now that I think about it, the ‘nightmare’ sounds pretty funny, but I was terrified at the time. Seriously. For about an hour after I woke up, I was still scared. It was hard to look my real-life friend, Wallie, in the eye after knowing that, as an ant, he wished to kill me. I am fine now, though.

Hank put up a new video, a Question Tuesday video. Unfortunately, he did not answer any of my questions, but it was still an enlightening experience. Also, it reminded me once again of the fact that tomorrow is Wednesday… and you know what that means- the Wednesday Club!

It also happens to be Club Day at school, which happens once a month. I will be going to German Club and Random Acts of Kindness Club because, unfortunately, Meditation Club was cancelled for some reason.

By the way, today is National Jelly Bean Day. The letter of the day is ‘E,’ meaning that the word of the day is (you are all going to love this one) eellogofusciouhipoppokunurious. It is thirty letters long and means, ‘good.’ I was actually able to incorporate it into a regular conversation when the aforementioned Wallie asked me how my day was going. I responded with, “Oh, I guess pretty eellogofusciouhipoppokunurious for a Tuesday.” It was epic.

Today, in Child Development, we made SNOW! It was extremely exciting. There was this white powder and, when you add a pinch of it to water, the little molecules sucked up the water and grew, forming this amazing white stuff reminiscent of snow. I really want to get myself some of that magic powder. There is some at http://www.thinkgeek.com that looks just like it. I will most definitely be buying it sometime in my life. This is what it looks like:

Does it not look spectacularly fun?!?

I have finished almost all of my fourteen library books (due tomorrow), by the way. I have about half of the last book left to read. Easy peasy, lemon squeezy.

I have read two or three books about marketing and consumerism recently, by the way. Brands, ugh, I wish they did not exist. That is all I have to say on the matter.

Hey, did you know that the only fifteen letter word that can be spelled without repeating a letter is uncopyrightable? I think that is pretty awesome.

Happy Tuesday and many more to come.

Ooh, I almost forgot- guess what one of my friends, Rachel, gave to me today?

No guesses? It was a Dwight Eisenhower pin!!! I was so excited when she showed it to me that I did not even realize she was actually GIVING it to me. When I realized that, I WAS SO HAPPY! It is red, white, and blue, and reads, on the center white section, ‘IKE,’ which was Eisenhower’s nickname, by the way. I love it.

 

Anyway, I really DO need to get off of here now. I have things to do, places to go, lives to save.

Or not.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

